To view this notification widget you need to have JavaScript enabled. This notification widget was easily created with NotifySnack.
site map
create wishlist
shopping cart
Classroom Libraries
Big Books
Early Childhood Resources
K-3 Informational Texts
K-3 Narrative Texts
3-6 Hi-Lo
Professional Books
Oral Language
Special Education
Mobile Apps
Hear and Read
Paired Texts
Products by Genre
The All-New Joy Cowley Collection  - Early Literacy
Early Birds
Kaleidoscope Collection
Letter Buddies
My World
Oral Language Development Series
Story World Real World
Zoozoo Into the Wild
Zoozoo Animal World
Zoozoo Storytellers
Hameray Biography Series
The Extraordinary Files - Fiction Titles for Struggling Readers - The Hameray Publishing Group
Underwater Encounters
Coleccion Joy Cowley
Zoozoo En la Selva
Zoozoo Mundo Animal
Products by Series
Wordless Books
Guided Reading Level A - Page 1
Guided Reading Level B
Guided Reading Level C - Page 1
Guided Reading Level D - Page 1
Guided Reading Level E - Page 1
Guided Reading Level F - Page 1
Guided Reading Level G - Page 1
Guided Reading Level H - Page 1
Guided Reading Level I - Page 1
Guided Reading Level J
Guided Reading Level K
Guided Reading Level L
Guided Reading Level M
Guided Reading Level N
Guided Reading Level O
Guided Reading Level P
Guided Reading Level Q
Guided Reading Level R
Guided Reading Level S - Page 1
Guided Reading Level T
Guided Reading Level U
Guided Reading Level V
Guided Reading Level W
Guided Reading Level X
Guided Reading Level Y
Products by Level
Mrs. Wishy-Washy
Free Downloadable Worksheets (Blog)
Teacher's Guides
Flip Books
Leveling Chart
Catalogs & Brochures
Series Snapshots
Videos and More
Professional Books and Resources
For Teachers
Contact Us

The Kaleidoscope Collection is a 150-book series of leveled readers written by a team of experienced Reading Recovery Teachers, teacher leaders, literacy coaches, and reading specialists under the editorial guidance of Joy Cowley, one of the most well-loved and respected children's authors in the world.

Including informational text and literature titles, the series represents the best and newest approaches to highly engaging reading materials for young readers. The authors come from many different states and teaching backgrounds; most are classroom teachers, some provide intervention to struggling readers, and some are in coaching or administrative roles. A portion of the royalties from the series benefit the Reading Recovery Council of North America.

Hameray is proud to offer this collection for teachers of small-group and individual reading instruction as well as classroom libraries. Come experience these terrific reading materials and open your students up to the ever-expanding world of the Kaleidoscope Collection.

The first 40 titles in the Kaleidoscope Collection were released in 2011. The second release of 50 titles were published in February 2012. The last 60 titles were published in February 2013.

Click here to view the Reading Level List for the Kaleidoscope Collection

Sample of The Very Stinky Bug (Literature)

Sample of Butterfly (Informational)

Download Information Sheet 
Get a Quote
Get the NEW K-8 Catalog 
Hameray 2015 Catalog Request
Literacy Blog 
Download 2015 Level List