To view this notification widget you need to have JavaScript enabled. This notification widget was easily created with NotifySnack.
site map
create wishlist
shopping cart
Early Childhood Resources
K-2 Informational Texts
K-2 Literature
3-6 High Interest / Low Vocabulary
Oral Language
Mobile Apps
Special Education
Classroom Libraries
Hear and Read
Products by Genre
The All-New Joy Cowley Collection  - Early Literacy
Early Birds
Kaleidoscope Collection
Letter Buddies
My World
Oral Language Development Series
Story World Real World
Zoozoo Into the Wild
Zoozoo Animal World
Zoozoo Storytellers
Hameray Biography Series
The Extraordinary Files - Fiction Titles for Struggling Readers - The Hameray Publishing Group
Underwater Encounters
Coleccion Joy Cowley
Zoozoo en la Selva
Zoozoo Mundo Animal
Products by Series
Wordless Books
Guided Reading Level A - Page 1
Guided Reading Level B
Guided Reading Level C - Page 1
Guided Reading Level D - Page 1
Guided Reading Level E - Page 1
Guided Reading Level F - Page 1
Guided Reading Level G - Page 1
Guided Reading Level H - Page 1
Guided Reading Level I - Page 1
Guided Reading Level J
Guided Reading Level K
Guided Reading Level L
Guided Reading Level M
Guided Reading Level N
Guided Reading Level O
Guided Reading Level P
Guided Reading Level Q
Guided Reading Level R
Guided Reading Level S - Page 1
Guided Reading Level T
Guided Reading Level U
Guided Reading Level V
Guided Reading Level W
Guided Reading Level X
Guided Reading Level Y
Products by Level
Mrs. Wishy-Washy
Free Downloadable Worksheets (Blog)
Teacher's Guides
Flip Books
Leveling Chart
Catalogs & Brochures
Series Snapshots
Videos and More
Professional Books and Resources
For Teachers
Contact Us
Level Lists
In this section, you can view the Level Listings for our series of books for struggling readers. Each series of books is sorted by Intervention or Guided Reading Level, so you can easily discern the appropriate title for the reader's level. We also have a master list that contains our entire collection of childrens' books, from Pre-K to 8th Grade.
The Joy Cowley Collection is our most popular series of books, written by award-winning author of novels, short stories, and children's fiction, Joy Cowley. Hameray Publishing Group is proud to offer an all-new collection of Joy Cowley works, specifically written for early readers. The new collection brings back well-known and much-loved characters, promoting "learning with laughter." [Level List]
The Kaleidoscope Collection is a 150-book series of Leveled Readers written by a team of experienced Teacher Trainers, Teacher Leaders, Literacy Coaches, Reading Specialists, and Reading Recovery Teachers, under the editorial guidance of Joy Cowley, one of the most well-loved and respected children's authors in the world. [Level List]
The Hameray Biography Series is specifically written to meet the needs of reluctant readers in grades 3-8 while matching social studies curriculum. The books are written for students reading at least two levels below their grade. This series provides a great opportunity for at-risk readers to practice literacy and researching skills thanks to its up-to-date content, in-depth glossaries, and included list of resources for guiding further student research. [Level List]
Download is a contemporary series of books based on exciting themes such as extreme sports, popular culture and cool new technologies. Created to support struggling readers, the series is specifically tailored for students that typically view reading as a difficult, dull or frustrating task. [Level List]
The Extraordinary Files is a highly engaging collection of fiction books for struggling readers. The series follows FBI agents Parker and Turnbull through off-beat, supernatural mysteries that combine a captivating storyline with text appropriate for struggling readers. [Level List]
The Underwater Encounters series delivers intriguing facts and first-hand accounts as told by an adventurous and well-respected author/diver, Elizabeth Cook, and the acclaimed underwater photographer, Robert Yin. Readers come face-to-face with some of the most interesting animals imaginable - directly from the depths of the world's mysterious seas. Students love to learn how ocean animals hunt, hide, and communicate. [Level List]
The SuperScripts plays have been specifically written and designed to motivate struggling readers. The plays are action-packed and easy to follow. Color-coded sections allow teachers to engage a reading group of up to six students. Struggling readers will find the experience of reading and acting out these plays fun, while gaining confidence and boosting literacy. [Level List]
Hameray Publishing is dedicated to publishing innovative literacy materials for today's educators. Combining research-based methods with cutting-edge content, Hameray has developed literacy materials for struggling readers as well as those reading at grade level. Click here to view the entire list of Hameray titles, organized by Guided Reading and Intervention Level. [Master Level List]
Get 2014 K-8 Catalog 
Literacy Blog 
Download 2014 Level List